The Board of Trustees

The Board is responsible for the governance of the College. This includes community consultation to enable us to construct a School Charter, Strategic goals and Annual Plan and Policies that reflect the community we represent.

This structure empowers the Principal, as Manager, to enact the annual plan and report back to the Board on progress towards its goal.
The Board of Trustees is comprised of five elected parent representatives (Murray Lemon, Leslie Stoliker, Megan Skilling, Vanessa Robertson, and Mark Maddren), one staff representative (Melissa Jones), one student representative (Megan Dunlop) and the Principal (Gavin Kidd).

The Board holds ten formal meetings each year and a much greater number of Sub Committee and HELA (Head of Essential Learning Area) meetings that monitor progress towards these goals and meet Ministry of Education compliance.
The board can be contacted via the Board of Trustees secretary, Donna Thian (thiand[at]