The Ellesmere College Teaching Staff

Email Addresses

Staff email addresses are their surname followed by the first letter of their first name followed by
For example, the address of Tom Mater would be This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.


Mr Craig Anderson

                Mrs Sarah Anderson
                English/Rimu Kaitiaki

                Mr Ronan Bass

Mrs Desirae Beechey
Year 8 Homeroom

Mrs Alesha Boon
Vocational Pathways Coordinator

Ms Waimaria Brown
Languages / Te Reo

Mr Richard Browne

                Mrs Wilamena Breukelaar

                 Mrs Janise Clark
                 Office Support / Accounts

Ms Anita Collett

Mrs Tessa Collins

Mrs Anna Dalzell
Counsellor (Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday)

Ms Sarah Deacon
Science / Rata Kaitiaki

Mrs Ceilidh Donaldson
Social Sciences

                Mrs Tracey Dwyer
                Drama / English / Technology

                 Mrs Rochelle Ealam

                 Mrs Karen Evans

                 Ms Katrina Ferguson
                 Office Support

Mr Sam Forward
Physical Education and Health / Rata Whanau Coordinator

Mr Antony French
Assistant Principal/ Science and Agriculture

Mrs Tarnia Greenwood
Learning Support

Mr Steven Henderson
Art / English / International Dean/ Kowhai Whanau Coordinator

Mrs Dianne Knops
Year 8, SENCO, Transition Dean

Mr Gysbert Knops
Deputy Principal

Mr Sam Lemon
Mathematics, Agriculture, RTA

Mrs Deborah Leesing
Assistant Head of Mathematics

Mrs D'Arcie Ley

Mr Jim Li

Mrs Jan Malcolm
Year 7 Homeroom

Mrs Rebecca Marshall
Year 7 Homeroom

Ms Sophie Moore

Ms Karla Morton
Head of Mathematics

Mr Dean Mower
Year 8 Mathematics/ DTC/ Vocational Studies / Kowhai Kaitiaki

Miss Elysse Mower
Learning Support

Mr Patrick Neal
Head of Technology

Mr Chris O'Connell
Physical Education and Health / Totara Kaitiaki

Mr Steven Packer
Head of Social Sciences

Ms Deborah Poorter
Office Support / Administration

Mrs Tanya Prout
Assistant Principal

Mr Sam Rees
Year 7 Homeroom

Mrs Julie Romano
Learning Support

Mrs Trudy Saunders
Learning Support

Ms Julia Scarf
Visual Arts, ESOL

Mr Gareth Seymour

Miss Selina Sim
Mathematics and Commerce/Rata Whanau Coordinator

Mr Daniel  Smith
PE/ Mathematics

Ms Janet Sirisomphone
Languages / Japanese

Mr Dayle Stoliker
Year 7 Homeroom / Music

Mrs Ashley Taylor
Physical Education

                Ms Donna Thian
                Principals Assistant/ Administration

                Mrs Kim Thomas
                Physical Education and Health / Rimu Whanau Coordinator

                 Mr Joshua Thompson
                Languages / Te Reo

Mrs Alison Wakelin

Mr Sam Wakelin
Social Sciences / Technology/ Mathematics

Mrs Priscilla Ward
Year 7 Homeroom

Miss Jessica Watson
Science and Chemistry

Miss Branaye Wylie
Head of English

 2016 Staff